"If we survive this year we'll make it to the end"

AHOYCD166 front cover AHOYCD166 back cover

  • Above: Flood of Lies UK CD release, 2001, front and back covers.
    Click to enlarge.

Cat. No: AHOY CD 166
Label: Captain Oi
Recorded: August 1983
Released: 2001

Track Listing:

Flood Of Lies (Harper/Scarlet)
Veronique (Harper/Slack)
Soldiers Of Fortune (Harper/Scarlet)
DB's (Harper)
Tampa Bay (Harper/Scarlet)
After The War (Harper/Slack)
Violent Revolution (Harper/Scarlet)
In The Red (Harper/Scarlet)
Dress Code (Harper/Scarlet)
Revenge Of The Jelly Devils (Harper/Slack)
In The Wild (Harper)
Seas Of Mars (Harper/Slack)
Another Typical City (7" Version) (UK Subs)
Still Life (Harper)
The Spell (Harper/Scarlet)
Private Army (Harper/Scarlet)
Multiple Minds (Harper/Scarlet)
Primary Strength (Harper/Scarlet)
Another Typical City (12" Version) (UK Subs)

Line Up

Vocals: Charlie Harper
Guitar: Captain Scarlet
Bass: Steve Slack
Drums: Steve J. Jones


Click on images to enlarge


  • Above: CD.


Record collector review, July 2001

  • Above: Record Collector magazine review, July 2001.

If you have any additional information on this release, please get in touch:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Click here to visit the Captain Oi website

To view the next UK Subs CD Album A-Z release: CLICK HERE