The following news story appeared on the T&M homepage:

    New U.K. Subs Compilation OUT NOW   

  Includes Previously Unreleased  
   Nicky Garratt / Alvin Gibbs 1984 EMI Demos  

An exciting new U.K. Subs compilation is out now on U.S record label Cleopatra entitled 'U.K. Subs - Friends and Relations'.
Featuring the three tracks from the Subs' 2011 single 'Product Supply', along with the four tracks that make up the Charlie Harper & Captain Sensible E.P. 'Too Much Reality', as well as both sides of the Urban Dogs 'Rebellion Song' single; all of which were released by T&M, this essential compilation also boasts two tracks from the Noise Annoys 2005 re-issue of 'A.W.O.L' as well as those all important unreleased five tracks that Nicky Garratt and Alvin Gibbs demo'd for EMI back in 1984.
Target Generation were formed by the 3-ex-Subs Nicky Garratt, Alvin Gibbs and Kim Wylie when the line-up of the Subs they played in imploded after the band's tour of Poland in 1983. They were joined by Ken Scott and Mel Wesson, who had played on the fourth Subs LP 'Diminished Responsibility'. Kim Wylie left and was replaced by Ken Scott's brother, Andy, both formerly of Wasted Youth. This line-up recorded a five track demo for EMI at Manchester Square Studios in London but ultimately fell apart shortly after with these tracks never being released, until now!
'Friends and Relations' features liner notes by Charlie Harper, Nicky Garratt and Alvin Gibbs in its 6 page colour foldout booklet, comprises sixteen tracks and has a catalogue number of CLO 0186.
The CD and LP will be available in North America only through Cleopatra and via the Time & Matter webstore for the Rest of the World.
T&M are now selling the CD for £10.00 plus postage, with the vinyl due for delivery to the UK in the next few weeks...


Track Listing:

  • UK Subs- Product Supply EP + bonus rarities

01 Product Supply
02 Rare Disease
03 Embryo
04 Teroristos
05 Phillips Environmental

  • Urban Dogs - 7” single

06 One Foot In The Grave
07 Rebellion Song

  • Charlie Harper & Captain Sensible - Too Much Reality E.P.

08 Too Much Reality
09 Space Virgins
10 Human Traffic
11 Kamera

  • Target Generation - 1984 EMI Demos

12 Complete Surrender
13 Sail The Wind
14 Slowly
15 The Things We Saw
16 King For A Day


  U.K. Subs - Friends and Relations Vinyl Now Available  

  Plus Links For North American Fans  

Cleopatra Records' recent release, 'Friends and Relations', which features tracks by U.K. Subs, Urban Dogs and Charlie Harper & Captain Sensible plus previously unreleased tracks by Target Generation which features Nicky Garratt and Alvin Gibbs, is now available on clear vinyl via the T&M web-shop.


The vinyl has two less tracks than the CD as Urban Dogs - 'One Foot in the Grave' & Target Generation - 'Slowly' have been removed due to time restrictions.

Time & Matter have limited stock of both the vinyl and CD so order early to avoid disappointment.


Cleopatra are distributing in North America only and fans in those territories can oder via the links below.