Contact this website's administrators:

Subs fans new and olde! Benjamin & Mark Chadderton

If you have any suggestions, queries or information for this website then please contact the web admins:

Mark Chadderton:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Robert Cook:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


The admins are constantly looking to update and improve every section of this website. Therefore, if you have any set lists, photos or stories from any gig that you have been to then please submit them to the admins. We would also welcome press cuttings such as gig previews and reviews from the national press, local press or from magazines and fanzines. We are grateful for any scans, photos or text and will fully credit you for your contribution.

We have endeavoured to credit every source for the information and photos that appear on this website. If you think we have missed something, then please get in touch and we will update the website with the correct information.


We would like to thank the following people for their invaluable help and support in bringing you this website...

Johnny "Crash" Allen - Facebook page link here
Lídia Almeida
Dave Alucard

Peter Andersen
Mark Anderson
Andy - Fear & Loathing Fanzine
Lex Angel
David Ashford
Ron Ashworth
Fredrik Astrand
Daniel Attenborrow
Kev Barksby
Mark Barratt

Melvin Bartholomew
Kevin Bartlett
Paul Benschop - oioimusic website
Dave Bennifer
Matthew Best
Craig Blenkley
Alfredo Bloy
- Euro Weekly News
Wilf Bond
Bones (Rob Jones)
Simon Bosett
Ciaran Brannelly
Mark Brennan - The Captain!
Adie Brown
Col Brown
KaTea Bruciee

Dave Burdon
Eugene Butcher - Vive Le Punk website link here
Richard Button
Caps - Combat Rock
Captain Oi Records -
website link here
Joe Carroll
Ginny Chadderton
Denis Charmot
Phil Cheeseman - Anti - Climax fanzine
Kieron Clarke

Angel Cobreces
Martyn Cockbain (Trunt)
Dave Coe
Wes Cohen
Miguel Conflict - TOTAL CHAOS website - click here
Stuart Cook
Mark Cooper
Alex Correa

Neil Crud - website link here
Andy Cutler
Kev D (Swine Flu)
Andy Daniels
Mandi Davies

Pete Davies
Stijn de Jong
Alain De Rycke
David Dipietro
Dave Dudley
Alan Duffield
Nicolas Dupré
Simon Dutton
Terry Dwyer

Gemma Eggle (Libra Snake Photography)
David Ensminger -
website here
Eunice (at Absolutely English, Sherborne, Warwick)
Greg Fasolino
Mick Fennell
Cormag Figgis photography - website here
Fishbones photography - website here
Jon Flash
Stuart Fletcher
Vojta 'Huggi' Florian - website here
Fungalpunk Dave aka OMD - website here
Nicky Garratt
Heiko Gerdes
Thierry Ghislain
Ian Goldsmith

Sonia Gómez
Artur Grabarczyk
Roger Grauwmeijer -
website link here
Mark Greatorex
Al Gregg - website link here
Alex Gregg
Tony Ham
Jape Hämäläinen
Graham Hammond
Darren Hardcastle

Charlie Harper
Mat Harrison
Gavin Haywood
Sarah Headjam
Heart of a Punk - Soul of a Rasta Fanzine - website link here
Peter Heijens
Paul 'Hendy' Henderson

Roy Hesketh
Tomas Hazoun
Bruce Humphries

Graham Jackson
Simon James
Steve Janes - With Guitars website
Lisa Ann Jarrett - Flicker account with her Subs photos
Pedro Jimenez
Joe (Mark Hastings)
John - Fast 'N' Loud Fanzine

New York Johnny (Billy) - Flares n Seagulls website here
Jeremy Jones
Mark Jones
Sam Jones - The Berlin Lights website
Steve Jones
Jez Keefe - Photography website
Patrick Kerrane
Ayisha Khan
Iain Kilgallon
- Mainstage Merch - OFFICIAL U.K. SUBS merchandiser
Nick Knight
Knox -
website link here
Artur Krawczyk
Przemek Kwadrat
Rafael Kwasi

Krzystof Lach of Noise Annoys
Guillaume Laffond
Miguel Laguna
Max Lattuada

Layla at MaximumRockNRoll Magazine
Marcos Thunder Linberg
Mark Leighton
Steven Lewis
Slavek Macias
Sean Manton
Jonny March (Cheatin' Hearts)
John Marshall

Cristina Massei - Cristina M Photography
Dušan Kilčo Matějček
Graham Matthias
Ryan McCullough
Gaz McMurray
Figgy McNutty

Marcel Meijer
Neale Milam
(The legendary) Paul Mileman - Official U.K. Subs website
Mike Mindless -
website link here
Simon Mooney - Photography website here
Dod Morrison Photography - website link here
Lance Murchison
Steve Murray
Tina Newbury - Simon J. Newbury Photography website here
Keith Newhouse
Sally Newhouse

Nige of SICK 56
Alex Ogg - website link here
Jamie Oliver
Robert Ore
Ozzyludo -
website link here
Richard Parkes - Photography website - click here
Mickey Penguin - Kill Your Pet Puppy website
Christian ‘Porky’ Perez
Rita Perez

Toby Pickford
Matthias Prill
Martin Prophet
website link here
Neil Raistrick
Raw Power Records -
website link here
Joanna Reich
Les Reid (music press archive)
Florian Reith

Alan Rohan
Peter Don't Care - Punk Rocker website link here
Peter Revesz
Trev Rich (website guru!)
Michael Richter
- website link here
Andy Rigby
Michael Routhier - Pirate Cat Radio website link here
Ruptured Ambitions Punk Distro! (Hilary) - website link here
Kjell Arne Sandvik
Roberto Sanza
Christoph Schiffer - website link here
John Seeley
Dave Shaw
Paul Slack
Daryl Smith -
Captain Oi webmaster
Evan Smith
Trevor Smith
Naomi Smithers
James Sneddon
Adam Stewart
Damien Stone
Min Stokes
Lee Stratton

Herbert Street
Tony Suspect -
Fanzine website here
Ian Tansley - Liquid Stone drummer
Lauren Taylor
Paul Taylor (music press archive)
Angie Thomson
Ed Thomas
Andrew Thum

totenhosen182 - Facebook page here
Jaroslav Vančata (
Candy Van Olst (at Absolutely English, Sherborne, Warwick)
Vote Vasko
Ale Vinyls
Monica Welander
Kevin Wells
Art Whitton
Charlie Whyte
Mark Williams
Nuzz Prowling Wolf -
website link here
Mitchell Woodland
Kim O'Brien - Flicker page here

Tony Ghirardi -
Ivan Dzugan -
Timpa Lilja

Mandy Hart
Johnny Walker
John Welsh (Welshy)
Simon Burgess
Chris Forth
Robin Tate
Nigel Holmes
Dave Leaper


Nicky & Charlie circa 1980