"London is a rush, like New York on speed"

Front cover Back cover

  • Above: The Punk Is Back German CD release, 1994, front and back covers.
    Click to enlarge.

Cat. No: CD430002
Label: Cannon Records
Recorded: 1979-1982
Released: 1994

Track Listing:

Organised Crime (C. Harper/N. Garrett (sic)) 1:55 *
Bomb Factory (C. Harper/N. Garrett (sic)) 2:06 *
Dirty Girls (C. Harper/N. Garrett (sic)) 1:55 *
Waiting For The Man (L.Reed) 2:06 *
Rat Race (C. Harper/N. Garrett (sic)) 1:54 *
Teenage (C. Harper) 2:13 *
Warhead (C. Harper/P. Slack) 2:40 *
Sensitive Boys (C. Harper/N. Garrett (sic)) 3:30 $
C.I.D. (C. Harper/R. Anderson) 1:42 *
Tomorrow's Girls (C. Harper) 2:05 *
Left For Dead (C. Harper/N. Garratt) 1:20 *
She's Not There (R. Argent) 1:35 *#
Kicks (C. Harper/P. Slack) 1:50 *
I Don't Need Your Love (C. Harper/A. Gibbs) 1:55 $@
Limo Life (C. Harper) 3:37 $
Cocaine (Rev. G. Davies) 1:51 $

Line Up

Vocals: Charlie Harper/Paul Slack#/Alvin Gibbs@
Guitar: Nicholas (sic) Garratt
Bass: Paul Slack */Alvin Gibbs $
Drums: Pete Davies */Steve Roberts $

Additional Musicians

Mac: Uncredited instruments on New York recordings.


  • Above: CD. Click to enlarge.

If you have any additional information on this release, please get in touch:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


The Punk IsBack review?

  • Above: Informative review? Q Magazine, September 1995.


To view the next UK Subs CD Album Compilation release: CLICK HERE